Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 23rd, 2009

If you follow my blog at all, you’ll know I love going to a good auction. As an extension of that, I’ve been trending auction prices from 2000 forward, more diligently recording them as of 2008, and searching forums to get prices that aren’t published elsewhere. I’ve been charting specifically the median and averages for huacayas (sorry, suri breeders). I do have the suri data but filter it for huacayas. After all, I am doing this just to satisfy my own curiosity. But I thought I would share the trend info I have to date. It seems to me that it is getting a lot more inspection in the past year. Watch this full screen or it will probably be too small to read. Enjoy and let me know your thoughts on auction pricing!

On Slideshare:

PDF:

Huacaya Alpaca Auction Price Trends

Read Full Post »